Friday, 23 May 2008

23/05/08 - Headstone Lane album and FSOL's future

This one snuck past us - there's a full 13 track Headstone Lane album for download on FSOLdigital. It features the 6 track mini album and 7 unreleased pieces.
01. Powder Of Sympathy
02. Fing
03. 252
04. Back In The Day
05. Knuckleduster
06. Vortexian
07. Crashed
08. The Germ
09. Neasden
10. Mole
11. Beers
12. H's Old Room
13. Garage

It's available to download for a bargain price of £5.99.

What else have we got for you? The band are "cool" and "really locked in on the FSOL sound at the moment" - yes, there really is a new record on its way at some point. Honestly. To prove there's life outside of old material on FSOLdigital, the band should be appearing on your radio sets at some point in the not-too-distant future. Just don't go commenting me asking exactly when - wait for it!
Oh, and The Woodlands Of Old will be making a CD appearance in the second half of 2008 and we've got some more archive material on its way for those who can't wait for new stuff.

No comments: