Wednesday, 2 April 2014

02/04/2014 - RSD Cartel tracklist revealed, new Gaz interview

The Record Store Day Cartel 2XLP tracklist runs as so:

1. The Chaser [Black Light Cinema Remix]
2. 000000 [Cranium Pie's Baking Research Centre Remix]
3. City Of Regrets [Broadcast Of Variants Remix]
4. Where Does The Evil Go
5. Tunnel Vision [DJ Food Remix]
6. Billionaire
7. Bugged [Virgil Howe Remix]
8. The Watch Man
9. The Killin' Spree
10. The Costa Rican Cartel
11. Visiting The Visitor [Seafar Remix]
12. Out About [Mikey Rowe Remix]
13. Wasp [Blood Solution] [Youth Remix]
14. Banksters
15. The Bug
16. Regrets [Re-edit]
17. Radio Break [NMESH Re-mix]
18. Wasped[Cranium Pie's Baking Research Centre Remix]
19. The Wasp
20. Bankster Island
21. The First Billion Is The Hardest
22. Regrets And The Damage Done [Lost In Edit Re-mix]
23. The Rat
24. Opium Smiles

Congratulations to forum regular Nmesh for getting his remix of Radio Breakdown in there, and of course it's great to see Seafar finally getting a physical release!  Also, a proper long-awaited FSOL/Orb cross-over of sorts, with a Youth remix in there.

In other news, here's a fascinating interview with Gaz on the history of FSOL, Lifeforms and other such wonderful stuff, on Swedish radio...
Includes exciting news: they've been working on a new version of the Liz Fraser Lifeforms for the past four or five years which will be out soon!
Well worth a listen!

No comments: