Friday, 20 April 2012

20/04/12 - Oh yeah, that MPB mix was on last night

Forgot all about this one. The new 30 minute Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble Exploding in Your Mind mix by The Amorphous Androgynous was on Solid Steel last night and can be streamed here. The tracklist runs as so:

Link Wray – Switchblade (Passport)
Amorphous Androgynous/Gil Scott Heron – Ripped Off (What About Now) (White Label)
Black Sun Ensemble – Dove Of The Desert (Slowburn)
Pink Floyd – Obscured By The Sun (Harvest)
Mike Oldfield – On Horseback (Virgin)
Yoko Ono/The Plastic Band – Touch Me (Apple)
Noel Gallagher – Shoot A Hole Into The Sun (Sour Mash)
Ian Kneel – Kingdom Of Birds (White Label)
Dj Food & Amorphous Androgynous – The Electric Images (In my Mind Never Die) (Ninja Tune)

A new Amorphous reworking in there along with some familiar stuff.

No comments: