Monday, 3 November 2014

03/11/14 - Another 24/11 vinyl release!

Sitting alongside the Environments II vinyl (which, by the way, is rumoured to be a 180g double LP!) will be the long-awaited Amorphous Androgynous remix album of Syd Arthur material, entitled - imaginatively - A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble. The press release reads:

Following their critically acclaimed remix/production work with Noel Gallagher, Paul Weller, DJ Food, Pop Levi and their award winning compilation series "A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble Exploding In Your Mind", The Amorphous Androgynous now turn their attention to Canterbury psych-rock quartet Syd Arthur, who were recently named Breakthrough Artist of 2014 in the Prog Awards. Choosing five tracks from Syd Arthur's back catalogue to re-work, The Amorphous Androgynous have fed these tracks through the AA sonic blender, turning up the saturation of the psychedelic dimensions within the Syd Arthur universe. The resultant album is a seven track, 45 minute auditory delight with the controls set resolutely toward the heart of the sun. Syd Arthur is fresh from a two month tour of the STATES supporting YES and a headline UK tour of their own.

The tracklist runs as follows:
1. Morning's Recall
2. Black Planet Eyes-Paradise Lost
3. Edge Of The Universe
4. Ode-Summer Is Leaving Me Behind
5. Born To Live Born To Die-Dorothy
6. Edge Of The Cosmic Earth
7. Morning Reprise-Advertsydment

Currently looks to be released on vinyl only.

No comments: