Saturday, 3 November 2012

03/11/12 - Archive 7, Prime World, Noel Gallager tired of Amorphous collab, Amorphous get soupy

Hello hello.  It's been a long time.  Apologies.  Work gets in the way and all that.  Anyway, we've missed a fair bit of exciting news in the past couple of months, so here's what's going on.

From the Archives vol. 7 is out on 19th November (unless you happen to live in Germany, where it appears to be out already).  The tracklist runs as so:

1. Lost in the Mists of Time

2. Temples
3. Outer Heaven
4. Many Moons Away
5. Shifting Sands
6. Walls of Thought
7. War Machines
8. Flygon
9. Earth's Twin
10. Switzerland
11. Must be Mistaken
12. Old Train
13. Heat Distortions
14. Exchanged

Those who order through FSOLDigital will also receive two free bonus tracks: Hydromedusa and Abandoned Housing Blocks of Prypiat.  The cover is pretty strange and features what looks to be an elderly Vit:

And you can hear a snippet of Walls of Thought on this YouTube video.  The piece is, amazingly, from 1991, and features Riz Maslen on vocals:

Lovely stuff.

Meanwhile, progress in the Prime World camp, here's some rather nice footage of the game showing how Envionments-linked the music is:

In less positive news, Noel Gallagher has finally given up on the Amorphous Androgynous album, citing the importance of getting the right mix with that kind of music, and no longer having the energy to be there during the mixing process after his year long tour.  We're waiting for it to reappear as the great lost album in five years when his third solo record doesn't meet critical expectations...

Meanwhile, Max Richter's 'Toy Piano' interpretation of Divinty from The Otherness has recently appeared on a Heinz soup advert.

And that's about all for now.

No comments: