Monday, 16 June 2008

16/06/08 - Electric Brainstorm tracklist

Well, things didn't go quite to plan - as far as we can make out, the show went out an hour early, and it turns out the On Demand service requires a subscription fee. But there should be a version floating around sometime soon. As for content of the show... well, there was no new new material, but a bunch of forthcoming Archive tracks (listed as Archive 6 but it's very likely this is just a mistake, alongside the spelling Amorrphous), and some tracks from Zeebox 3 (yes, it's still out there somewhere). Oh, and something called Flicker from 'Amorphik Alternatives', which we believer is the new name for The Amorphic Archives.

Here's the full tracklist, anyway:
The Future Sound of London - We Have Explosive (2" Tape Reels Version)
The Advisory Circle - Hocusing For Beginners
The Mount Vernon Arts Club - Mv3
Nocturnal Emissions - Toyota
Belbury Poly - The Hidden Door
Ems:piano - The Vessel
The Future Sound of London - Open Door
Christian Marclay - Smoker
Zeebox - Out Pot
The Future Sound of London - Hallucination-sunset Strip
David Whitaker - 1st Move
Ennio Morricone - Ninna Per Adulteri
Holger Czukay - Holger Czukay's Message To The Sales Force 1
The Amorphous Androgynous - Riders
The Future Sound of London - Environments
The Future Sound of London - Echo Interview
The Amorphous Androgynous - Flickers
The Future Sound of London - Kaaawa
This Is The Kit - Tangled Walker
The Future Sound of London - Fat Spat
Were - Download
Osho / Ems:piano - Warm Drift
Zeebox - Stillness
Eno - A Measured Room
Zeebox - Mecca
The Future Sound of London - Environments (Part 2)

Of interest are the EMS:Piano tracks. We had suspicions that these could be new FSOL related pieces, and are pleased to announce that they are! An unfinished work by Brian, containing electronics and piano (funnily enough), inspired by soundtrack work by his father. More information when it comes.

No comments: