Wednesday, 27 January 2016

27/01/16 - Blackhill Transmitter Four & Amorphous Warriors remix

The fourth in the series of Blackhill Transmitter EPs was released this afternoon on FSOLDigital. As usual, it is available as mp3 and FLAC. The details run as so:

The fourth EP from Blackhill Transmitter. Recorded in the first week of 2016 – Produced by Yage.
Music Concrete / Gothic Granular Kraut


01 – Warmth of Heart (5:53)
02 – Impasse (3:54)
03 – Book of Revelations* (4:12)
04 – Projected Sound (2:26)
05 – Desolate (2:56)
* choir recorded East Kilbride 1972 by Bill Dougans
Blackhill Transmitter use EMS Musical Instruments
Recorded 3 – 11 January 2016 at 9LW. Produced by YAGE for EBV

In other news, a film entitled Warriors was released on 25th January in digital and DVD formats. Featured on the soundtrack, scored by Ali Gavan and Barney Douglas, is a remix of the track 'Butterfly King' by none other than The Amorphous Androgynous. The soundtrack is available on iTunes. You can read the press release for the film here and listen to the AA remix below.

No comments: